About us

Maghrib, Next Prayer

In 1 Hours, 5 Minutes

Welcome to Al Dhannah

 

With beginnings of a humble fishing village, Al Dhannah has been transformed into a haven for those seeking a lifestyle centered around community and well-being.

Located in the western Al-Dhafra region, 250km west of Abu Dhabi, this small town had its future changed with the boom in the oil & gas industry. Plans for the reformation of Al Dhannah began in the 1970s, when the rural desert town was identified as the site for a self-contained urban hub to service the industrial staff population of ADNOC (Abu Dhabi National Oil Company).

In 1982, the town was inaugurated by the visionary late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, President of the UAE and Ruler of Abu Dhabi.

The new town has since grown into the hub that it is today, with an incredibly diverse population of over 70 nationalities. Al Dhannah provides an all-inclusive residential environment with a modern infrastructure, and features several academic establishments, medical facilities, commercial retail and banking outlets, TAMM services, beach-fronts, leisure and recreation amenities, including hotels and resorts. While the modern aspects of today needs are met effectively, the history and culture of the UAE is maintained with the presence of a Traditional Souq and the Heritage Village within the city. The residential and commercial environment is connected by a family-friendly road network that is also serviced by public transport.

The future also bodes well for Al Dhannah, with a planned $3 billion investment announced by ADNOC to further improve services and facilities, expanding the bustling city to attract more people and even tourists.

Al Dhannah City - the oasis of family life that has been long-sought.

 

29k

Total Population of Al Dhannah

70+

Different Nationalities

$3bn

Investment to be made in the City

Al Dhannah News

Al Dhannah News

30 November, 2022

Commemoration Day

30 November, 2022

UAE NATIONAL DAY

24 November, 2022

Al Dhannah Fan Zone

مرحبا بكم في الظنة

المغرب, الصلاة القادمة

خلال 1 ساعة, 37 دقيقة

مرحبا بك في مدينة الظنة

مع نشأتها كقرية صغيرة للصيد، تحولت مدينة الظنة إلى مدينة وملاذ لأولئك ممن يبحثون عن أسلوب حياة يتمحور حول المجتمع والرفاهية.

 

تقع هذه المدينة الصغيرة في منطقة الظفرة، على بعد 250 كيلومترًا غرب مدينة أبو ظبي، وقد تطورت مع ازدهار صناعة النفط والغاز. حيث بدأت خطط تطوير المدينة في السبعينيات، عندما تم تحديد المدينة الصحراوية كموقع لمركز حضري قائم بذاته لخدمة السكان العاملين في القطاع الصناعي في شركة أدنوك.

 

افتتح المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، رئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وحاكم أبو ظبي المدينة في عام 1982.

 

وقد نمت المدينة منذ ذلك الحين لتصبح مدينة صناعية مكتفية ذاتيا، وتضم التركيبة السكانية ما يزيد عن 70 جنسية مختلفة. توفر المدينة بيئة سكنية شاملة مع بنية تحتية حديثة، وتحوي العديد من المؤسسات الأكاديمية والمرافق الطبية ومنافذ البيع بالتجزئة والمصارف التجارية وخدمات تم والواجهات البحرية ووسائل الراحة والترفيه، بما في ذلك الفنادق والمنتجعات. وفي حين يتم تلبية الاحتياجات اليومية الحالية بشكل فعال، يبقى الحفاظ على تاريخ وثقافة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مستمراً من خلال السوق التراثي، والقرية التراثية داخل المدينة. وترتبط البيئة السكنية والتجارية بشبكة طرق يتم خدمتها بواسطة وسائل النقل العام.

 

وفي إطار خطة التطوير التي تعمل أدنوك على تنفيذها من خلال مخطط استثماري بقيمة 3 مليارات دولار أعلنته أدنوك لتحسين الخدمات والمرافق ستواصل مدينة الظنة ترسيخ مكانتها كوجهه جاذبة للعيش و العمل و الترفيه للسنوات القادمة.

 

مدينة الظنة - واحة الحياة الأسرية التي لطالما سعينا إليها.